Mycroft Holmes and The Apocalypse Handbook (Paperback)

Mycroft Holmes and The Apocalypse Handbook Cover Image
By Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Josh Cassara (Illustrator)
$16.99
Backordered

Description


All new adventures starring Mycroft Holmes by author of the best-selling Mycroft series, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

Mycroft Holmes and The Apocalypse Handbook sees the diffident, brilliant Mycroft pulled into a globe-spanning adventure at the behest of Queen Victoria and a secret organization at the heart of the British government. A madman is on the loose with civilization-destroying weapons, each two hundred years in advance of the status quo. Can the smartest man in England set aside his idle, womanizing ways for long enough to track down the foe that may be his match?

This all-new graphic novel collection presents brand new comic adventures set in the world created by the author of the best-selling Mycroft novel series, and is perfect for fans of Mycroft Holmes and Sherlock Holmes.

About the Author


Kareem Abdul-Jabbar is a huge Holmesian--7'2" tall, basketball's all-time leading scorer, and a U.S. cultural ambassador. He's written extensively, including What Color is My World (children's), Brothers in Arms (military history), and On the Shoulders of Giants (black history).

Praise For…


"An exceptionally wild and clever ride. 5 out of 5" - Pop Culture Uncovered

"[Mycroft Holmes] is basically the Tony Stark of the Victorian Era." - Graphic Policy

"If Sherlock was a hero for his era, perhaps Mycroft better suits today’s attitudes. This picaresque prequel will attract fans of Abdul-Jabbar’s Mycroft Holmes novel and lovers of Holmes spin-offs."  Library Journal

"Jabbar’s take on Mycroft is wickedly funny and engaging...9 out of 10” - Newsarama

"This is a great comic book that is stunningly beautiful and more than just a new take on a classic character." - Nerdist

"9 out of 10" - SciFi Online

"Mystery, fun, danger, sexiness, & adventure; Mycroft Holmes delivers" - Adventure Amigos

"Anyone who loves a good adventure story and smart, faced paced dialogue is going to adore Mycroft Holmes. 10 out of 10" - Black Girl Nerds

"A fast-paced, fun and furiously intellectual adventure!" - Paste Magazine

"Absolutely stunning" - SciFi Pulse

"Great story, awesome art and spectacular colors make a combination that will please any Holmes fan." - Collector's Corner

"The dark but detailed art from Joshua Cassara is perfect for Victorian England" - Nerdspan

"Great story, awesome art and spectacular colors make a combination that will please any Holmes fan." - Collector's Corner

“Serious swashbuckling adventure ... this story is a pure, unbridled joy” - Book Riot
Product Details
ISBN: 9781785853005
ISBN-10: 1785853007
Publisher: Titan Comics
Publication Date: September 19th, 2017
Pages: 128
Language: English