Childrens Board Books

They can bite them, try to tear them and read them at the same time. Love these little hard board books!

Shades of Black: A Celebration of Our Children Cover Image
By Sandra L. Pinkney, Myles Pinkney (Illustrator), Myles C. Pinkney (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780439802512
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Cartwheel Books - January 1st, 2006

The best-selling picture book is now available as a board book.

I am Black / I am Unique / I am the creamy white frost in vanilla ice cream / and the milky smooth brown in a chocolate bar...
Using simple poetic language and stunning photographs, Sandra and Myles Pinkney have created a remarkable book of affirmation for African-American children.


Whistle for Willie Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780670880461
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - May 1st, 1998

When Whistle for Willie was first published in 1964, The New York Times wrote "Mr. Keats' illustrations boldly, colorfully capture the child, his city world.


My Bus Board Book Cover Image
By Byron Barton, Byron Barton (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062287380
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - August 11th, 2015

Climb on board the 123 bus!

One bus plus one bus driver plus ten bus riders and lots of bus stops equals a busy day of driving, riding, flying, and sailing for everyone—especially you!


Little Blue Truck board book Cover Image
By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780544568037
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2015

Beep! Beep! Beep! Meet Blue. A muddy country road is no match for this little pick up--that is, until he gets stuck while pushing a dump truck out of the muck. Luckily, Blue has made a pack of farm animal friends along his route.


Little Blue Truck Leads the Way board book Cover Image
By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780544568051
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2015

Zooom! Wooeeee . . . ! "Make way!"The big city sure is a speedy, noisy place for a country truck like Blue. Everywhere Blue looks, he sees buses, police cars, taxis, vans, a street sweeper, and even the mayor’s limousine. With everyone pushing to be first, soon there’s a giant traffic jam!


Pretty Brown Face: Family Celebration Board Books Cover Image
$6.95
ISBN: 9780152006433
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - February 1st, 1997

Help boil the greens, flip the fish, and slice the pie for a mouth-watering family meal in I Smell Honey, then join the fun as a baby boy discovers the unique features that make his face so special in Pretty Brown Face. In Shake Shake Shake and Watch Me Dance, explore the joys of rhythm and movement.


Barack Obama 101: My First Presidential-Board-Book Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9781607300441
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Michaelson Entertainment - January 1st, 2009

Feast for 10 Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780618382262
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - October 20th, 2003

A counting book that features an African-American family shopping for food, preparing dinner, and sitting down to eat. Lively read-aloud text paired with bright collage illustrations.


Black Cowboys Cover Image
ISBN: 9780984504282
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Home Grown Books - August 1st, 2015

Black Cowboys explores a culture that has been largely written out of history, but is still thriving today all over the United States. In the photographs of Andrea Robbins and Max Becher, children will visit rodeos, trail rides, and meet many different Black Cowboys and Cowgirls.


Happy! Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780399548123
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - October 11th, 2016

Grammy Award winner Pharrell Williams's super-hit song “Happy” is now a board book


Tinyville Town: I'm a Veterinarian Cover Image
$7.95
ISBN: 9781419721359
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 6th, 2016

The Crayons' Book of Numbers Cover Image
By Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780451534057
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grosset & Dunlap - October 18th, 2016

Counting is as easy as 1... 2... purple?... in this charming book of numbers from the creators of the #1 New York Times Best Sellers, The Day the Crayons Quit and The Day the Crayons Came Home.


Peek-a-Boo Baby Cover Image
By Sebastian Braun, Sebastian Braun (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780763659332
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - February 14th, 2012

Who IS that hiding? Lift the flaps to play peekaboo with babies!


Pancakes!: An Interactive Recipe Book (Cook In A Book) Cover Image
By Lotta Nieminen (By (artist))
$16.95
ISBN: 9780714872834
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Phaidon Press - October 24th, 2016

Cook pancakes from scratch inside this interactive recipe book — readers whisk the eggs, flip the pancakes, and more!

Step one: mix together the flour, sugar, salt, and baking powder.
Step two: whisk the eggs, milk, and butter.
Step three: stir the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients to make the batter.


I Can Do It Too! Cover Image
By Karen Baicker, Ken Wilson-Max (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780811875608
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - June 23rd, 2010

This heartwarming story reminds us how satisfying it is to grow up surrounded by love. I Can Do It Too! affirms a little girl's growing independence as she, too, can begin to do all the things she sees her parents, relatives and neighbors do: pouring juice at breakfast, strumming a guitar, and even riding a bike!


Baby Dance Cover Image
By Ann Taylor, Marjorie van Heerden (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780694012060
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperFestival - December 15th, 1998

Up and down, to and fro, coo and crow baby, there you go. Up to the ceiling, down to the ground, backward and forward, round and round ... All babies love to be lifted, twirled and held in loving arms. Now a rhythmic poem by nineteenth century poet Anne Taylor makes a delightful board book perfect for baby and parent to share.


Cityblock Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781419721892
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 6th, 2016

Peekaboo Morning Cover Image
By Rachel Isadora, Rachel Isadora (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780399251535
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - May 1st, 2008

A toddler plays a game of peekaboo, and you're invited to play too. First there's Mommy to find, with Daddy not far behind. Then Puppy comes peeking around the corner, and a favorite toy train brings the toddler to Grandma and Grandpa. Isadora's brilliant, joyful pastel illustrations capture the familiar and cozy people, toys and animals that will delight babies.


Ten, Nine, Eight Board Book Cover Image
By Molly Bang, Molly Bang (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780688149017
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 20th, 1996

Rain Feet Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780531068496
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orchard Books - September 1st, 1994

The Snowman Shuffle Cover Image
ISBN: 9781479564958
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Picture Window Books - August 1st, 2015

Spin like a snowflake, swoosh like the wind, and shuffle like a snowman in this interactive board book that is sure to chase away winter blues. The rhyming text and fun instruction will delight both adults and children.


I Love My Hair! Cover Image
ISBN: 9780316525589
Availability: Backordered
Published: LB Kids - November 1st, 2003

A modern classic, this whimsical story has been celebrating the beauty of African-American hair for 20 years!

In this imaginative, evocative story, a girl named Keyana discovers the beauty and magic of her special hair, encouraging black children to be proud of their heritage and enhancing self-confidence.


Whose Toes are Those? Cover Image
By Jabari Asim, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780316736091
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: LB Kids - March 1st, 2006

A vibrant, multicultural board book that celebrates a baby's sweet toes, for fans of Ten Tiny Fingers and Ten Little Toes.


Parents and children will enjoy this interactive board book that is perfect for celebrating the classic giggle-inspiring game of This Little Piggy.